Making Plans in the Stars

image

These days
I find myself losing control
Allowing my emotions
To get the better of me
Breaking down doors
Seeing a thousand
Scared innocent faces
None is you
Soul crashing
To get to the other side
You run, you hide little deer
But your scent is strong
Like this never sated hunger
That has me bucking and braying
Let’s play an endless game
A love eternal
Let’s play it
In cities and in the wild and remote
Let’s play it
Out in the cosmos

These days
I’m gaining some control
Following a devotion
Here, then
Here, now
Here, then
Here
Now

image

Leave a Reply

