Wounded (is there a chance of another coffee please?)

image

Suis-je manque
Je ne sais rien de l’amour
Attendant vos mots, votre voix
Passer des jours dans le silence monastique
Je toux une éruption du son
Une avalanche d’emotions pathétiques

Out of longing
I’ve been sad
Out of longing
I’ve been weird

I stalk the streets of unfamiliar cities
But in truth I am no stalker
I am a man without qualities
At night I melt down metal trinkets
To cast a statuette
Of a broken winged Angel
Why can’t we fly again?

 

Leave a Reply

