ASAP

imageWhere do you live?

I gave you my address.

But where do live?

I live on an island. A refuge from my previous life
in the city and all its complications.

Can I come live with you?

Are you sure you understand the complications
a simple life
enforces upon you?

I have the address and I’ve seen your house on Google map

That’s an old photograph. I painted it
Chinese Blue and the stucco brilliant white.

I come ASAP

Wait up. I’ve only got one bed.

If it’s a double we can become lovers.

What’s your address?

That’s a secret. But if I see you on my street
I’ll invite you in
for coffee.
I only have a single bed
and a cat.

2 thoughts on “ASAP

Leave a Reply

