For the Love of a Stranger

No more the skies – drab days envelope – here enclosed, anguish of decay – a certain smile brings relief – love illuminating – each day a new lie – she is a skin job dreaming of sheep – I cook her chestnut mushrooms in miso and hope to appease the situation – she shouts from the bedroom, I feel sad – cracked and faded life lived in exile – in a dark room, black tomb, squeezing light from winter’s sun that barely warms your skin
– from blurred shapes through moments of conjecture we see who we are – a sullen serpent has inflicted it’s venomous wound – I take the bowl to the bedroom and sit on the edge of the bed – dark matter – do you remember you sent me dick pics to make laugh, they almost looked like art to me – I pour the scalding soup onto my bare feet and onto the carpet – why are you always leaving me?

4 thoughts on “For the Love of a Stranger

Leave a Reply

